The Ultimate Book Tag!!

Image result for the ultimate book tag

Yaay! It’s the World Book Day today !! Thank you Shweta for nominating me for this tag. I consider it the best tag (whoever created this! ).

So, as you guys already know that I am such a mad book lover and that I have got really weird dreams! I sometimes imagine myself living inside novels, sleeping in the Library and oh my God! what not! Total freak!

  1. DO YOU GET SICK WHILE READING IN THE CAR?

    Not at all! I can carry my novel ANYWHERE!

  2. WHICH AUTHOR’S WRITING STYLE IS COMPLETELY UNIQUE TO YOU AND WHY?

    A writer is influenced from the environment in which he lives and grows. Authors are unique in their own way.

    I recently read a book by Ernest Hemingway- The Old man and the Sea. It projects a painful encounter of an old man running after a mere fish. It is humorous yet heart-breaking. I find it to be Β unique as, I have never read a piece so effectively written which captures the reader’s attention right from the first line.

  3. HARRY POTTER SERIES OR THE TWILIGHT SAGA? GIVE 3 POINTS TO DEFEND YOUR ANSWER.

    Well, my sincere apologies to Harry Potter fans, because I don’t like either of these. I don’t like fiction and fantasy as such.

  4. DO YOU CARRY A BOOK BAG? IF SO, WHAT IS IN IT (BESIDES BOOKS)?

    Yes! I carry one novel, one comic/novel (for my sister), my mobile, earphones and sometimes my Kindle device.

  5. DO YOU SMELL YOUR BOOKS?

    Yes! It’s the first thing I do when I start reading a book whether old or new. The scents are so distinct! *sniff* *sniff*

  6. BOOKS WITH OR WITHOUT LITTLE ILLUSTRATIONS.

    I don’t really focus on illustrations so it doesn’t really matter.

  7. WHAT IS THE THINNESTΒ BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

    Oh my! Yes! I have a very thin book which has a very touching play. (sorry, I don’t remember the title and I’m just too lazy to get up from my couch to check lol! ) I have exceptional love for this book because I got it as an award for my creative writing πŸ™‚

  8. WHAT IS THE THICKEST BOOK ON YOUR SHELF?

    A book by Mark Twain, which consists of two of his novels and some short stories, all in one.

  9. WHEN DID YOU GET INTO READING?

    I used to read a lot of children’s magazines and comics when I was small and eventually jumped on to big fat novels.

  10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CLASSIC BOOK?

    There are many ! Pride and Prejudice, Robinson Crusoe, Wuthering Heights, Animal Farm, Emma, Uncle Tom’s Cabin, books by Charles Dickens etc. So difficult to choose one!

  11. IN SCHOOL WHAT WAS YOUR BEST SUBJECT?

    Every subject except social studies.

  12. IF YOU WERE GIVEN A BOOK AS A PRESENT THAT YOU HAD READ BEFORE AND HATED, WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

    Let it lie merrily on my bookshelf. Well, there’s no book that I hate. I may not develop much interest in it…but HATE is an absolute no!

  13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE WORD?

    Umm…so it’s a weird question. There’s no favorite word actually but the word I use very often is…..love. (you might have noticed in many of my posts lol) I love this…I love that…haha!!

  14. FULL ON ROMANCE BOOKS OR ACTION-PACKED WITH A FEW LOVE SCENES MIXED IN?

    Total no!

I nominate every single avid reader, book lover, mad book lover, nerdy book lover, voracious reader etc who wants to do this tag.Β  Create a ping back to this post or drop a comment to let me know when you’ve published your answers as I would love to read them. πŸ™‚

Thank You!

31 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag!!

  1. Wow, you’ve got refined tastes. I’m a bookish person too but my lowly mind is capable of enjoying just about anything. Anyway, great post.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

